Rosewholesale - All cloths are made in China

Please refer to the following return policies

Customer may return the package to the designated shipping address, and cover the shipping fee for returning the package only if the customer service staff have authorized the return.

Please contact our customer service for further advice.

Customers may return the package to the designated shipping address, and cover the shipping fee for returning the package after receiving the RMA number from customer service. They won't give out! After this ordeal is over, I will never ever shop online from this kind of clothing store. I can buy cheap cloths in the USA.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Advertised vs Delivered
Product or Service Quality
Price Affordability
Delivery Service
Value for money
Discounts and Special Offers
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services

  • What I liked
      No items
  • What I disliked
    • Partial refund process that scams people out of money

Reason of review:
problems with 5 out of the 10 listed
Preferred solution:
Full refund
Monetary loss:
Product or service
Review category
Footwear and Clothing
review #702879

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with Rosewholesale? Submit review ›
Helpful? 0 Yes 0 0 No 0
Had the same issue 0 Yes 0
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan

Sep 28 #1219920

Dear customer,
We regret that our service and the items did not meet your expectation.
I have followed up your case and our team will solve it for you.We would be very grateful if you could tell us your order number.
If any question, please email to or submit a ticket here:
Best Regards
Rosewholesale Customer Service

0 0 Reply

Sep 20, 2015 #1036413

Rosewholesale Customer Support  At :09/17/2015 05:51:26 Dear Cynthia, We are not sorry for the inconvenience or the time and effort it has taken you to attempt to get a refund or a resolution. We never intended to refund any money that we already took from you once you placed the order with us.
Please kindly check our warranty policy: and note only faulty items can be returned for a full refund. What we mean by this is you filed a complaint because our cloths are poorly made in China and we don’t care if they fit, we already took your money.
Please kindly note only unused items with their original tags, labels and packaging can be returned to our warehouse in China for a product refund. We are not sorry for the inconvenience our return policy made you go through. We want to thank you for all the time and effort you put into sending us photos of all the items in and out of the package with a tape measure to prove that the items really don’t fit because we don’t believe you, even though you followed our return policy.
As proof of our poor good will, we can offer the following shaft to resolve the issue:
1) Return the items in that case you will have to send at your cost the item back to China. Once we receive the item we will refund the products made in China valued in full at $44.59 (American cost $97.86) to your wallet ,or resend new items with correct size to you as per our website's policy.
I also would
... Show more

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

× You are about to contact

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Rosewholesale. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

You were reading a complaint about Rosewholesale.
Filing a new complaint about